Welcome to The Kitchen Belle

So this is me.

Do you like my star accessories? 🙂

And these are some of the things I’ve made.

 

I occasionally batch bake and invite my friends over for free food

I struggled a lot in deciding whether or not to commit to this blog. I spent an inordinate amount of time umming and aaahing about having to dedicate time to document the things I make instead of just getting down to the very important task of eating, and how I would have to keep a constant stack of batteries close by as well as learn how to take fabulous photographs like other blogs.

Honestly, it seemed a lot easier to just keep watching back to back episodes of The Mentalist.

But then I realised the main factor holding me back was lazziness. And so, the lazy, indignant person that I am, I now have the motivation to give this blog a go. I hope that you, fellow foodie lovers, have patience while I attempt to become a worthy addition to the world wide blogosphere and share the endless list of dishes I’ve yet to make.

With this brief introduction, I welcome you to The Kitchen Belle – where the food blogging adventure begins.

Leave a Reply

